McDonald’s Happy Meal Books – List of Books

McDonald’s Happy Meal Books




USA Books:



Canada Books:

In Canada the featured books when launched in 2017 will be Canadian, including Franklin the Turtle by Paulette Bourgeois and Brenda Clark, Scaredy Squirrel by Mélanie Watt, the beloved Life in the Wild series by Nicholas Oldland and the Dragon Safety Series from Jean E. Pendziwol and Martine Gourbault.





UK and Australia  Books:

Treetop Twins Wilderness Adventures Books

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Books


In Great Britain Roald Dahl’s books launched in 2018, and are launching in 2019 in Australia.  Each containing a short story from one of Roald Dahl’s well-known books, fun activities, stickers and a pop out bookmark!

This year’s Happy Readers books were created with Penguin Random House Children’s and the Roald Dahl Story Company, with illustrations by Quentin Blake. The eight books draw on Roald Dahl’s classic and well-loved stories, each presenting a complete story focused around his animal characters including Fantastic Mr Fox, Miss Spider, The Enormous Crocodile and Muggle-Wump monkeys.

2018 and 2019


Australia and Malaysia Books:


Treetop Twins books, more coming soon.  An exclusive 12 book series written by Cressida Cowell only available at McDonald’s.


2017 – 2018


Leave a Reply